The Kappa Scholarship Endowment Fund, Inc.® (KSEF) is the scholarship arm of the Washington (DC) Alumni Chapter of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.® KSEF was established in 1984 as a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation with the purpose of raising funds to be used for awarding scholarships to graduates of the District of Columbia Public and Public Charter High Schools. The initial goal was to raise $10,000 in five years but instead KSEF was able to raise $15,000 that first year. Since that time KSEF has awarded approximately 2 million dollars in scholarships to 700 graduates of the DC Public and Public Charter High Schools. Our endowment is now in excess of $3 million as we pursue our goal of a $8 million endowment

You can support students of DC Public and Charter High Schools. Find out how to donate to our organization and help students, take the first step in achieving the goal of a college education.

Officers & Board of Directors 2019

Elected on November 2018

 • Presley R. Reed, Esq.– (Chairman)
• Dr. Michael A. Holliday – (President)
• Joel E. McLeod, Jr. – (Vice President)
• Leroy Clay, Jr. (Treasurer)
• Gregory S. Works (Asst. Treasurer)
• Oliver A. Robinson (Secretary)
• Gayatachew R. Dorsainville – (Asst. Secretary)
• Brian S. Smith – (Reporter)
• Dr. Charlie E. Mahone, Jr. – (Historian/Archivist)
• Wallace R. Burke – (Emeritus)
• Waren M. Cruise, Esq. – (Emeritus)
• Joseph M. Debose, Jr. (Emeritus)
• Fredrick S. Saunders – (Emeritus)
• Dr. Carl E. Anderson
• Darrell L. Blake

• Jeffrey K. Brown. 

• Malachi C. Brown
• Leroy Brown
• Vincent C. Bruton
• Michael R. Butler
• John F. Cotten
• Willie E. Evans, Jr.
• Dr. Michael K. Fauntroy
• Fleeks Hazel
• Donald E. Humphries
• Joseph F. Lewis
• Samuel E. McCoy
• H. Abraham McGill
• Edward H. Moseley
• Maurice D. Sawyer
• Roswell A. Taylor, Jr.